A snail?

No, it’s not a picture of a snail, that’s because you’ll need this pretty flower to get this post out of your head.

I was in the kitchen the other day with my younger son and saw a snail on the floor… or so I thought.  I pointed it out to him so he could go and admire it before I moved it outside where it belonged.  His immediate “oh it’s so cute” grew tempered as he got closer.  “Umm, mom, I don’t think it’s a snail…it has legs…” As we looked closer, we realized it was a tick that had been feasting on one of us, and grown to the size of a snail.  Yes, that’s right.  So fat it just lay on the floor.  So all I could do was hope and pray it was the dogs blood and not ours that was inside it, and dispose of the “cute critter” as quickly as possible.  Life in Vermont.

Now for that pretty picture.

5 Responses to “A snail?”

  1. Hello. I just discovered you. Something isn’t working properly, I get an error message when I try to look at the archives or hit the “About” tab.

    I wish it had been a slimy, slithery slug…….

    • Hi Carol! Yes, well… that will be next week, maybe. Be patient! I am not sure what is going on in the about tab. I just put the site up last week and it was that way from the get go. Truth is I will probably move the whole blog over to my regular site in a bit anyway, and then I will deal with the glitches. For now, it’s just a fun place to post my iphone photos… enjoy!

  2. nice effect–I thought it was going to be a spider. what other creepy
    stories can you hide behind a beautiful picture.

  3. Wow, some people found you website. Can I spam it?

Leave a Reply

