The Vibe

Last night Paul and I went to osteria pane e salute in Woodstock for dinner.  It struck me again how few places in the Upper Valley manage to create a real atmosphere.  That’s the one thing I miss about living in NYC, the restaurants.  Okay I miss the people watching too, but I could do without all the rest.  Pane e salute on the other hand does a great job, it makes you want to stay all night, which we practically did.  I think we may have been the first to arrive and the last to leave.  The lighting is perfect, the music is perfect, the decor is perfect.  Why are those things so hard to find around here?  The food, well, I haven’t been able to get a reservation often enough to know.  I will have to keep trying.

pane e salute

One Response to “The Vibe”

  1. Looks cozy!

Leave a Reply

